Your comments are welcome.

John - 2007-05-04 17:16:11
The original Mercury Seven astronauts were Alan Shepard, Gus Grissom, John Glenn, Scott Carpenter, Wally Schirra, Gordon Cooper, and Deke Slayton --in the order of their flights (I�ve left out the "Juniors" �- as most of them were, and the full proper names --let's not quibble!). Deke never got to fly a mission � but he did get to be the Astronauts' boss through the Apollo program. Sorry; couldn't resist!

Minister - 2007-05-04 19:00:18
Yay! And, for those of us who weren't children of the Space Age, the full proper names were Virgil I. Grissom and Donald K. Slayton. (Grissom was killed in the command module fire during Apollo 1.)

Add your comment:

Your Name:
Your Email:
Your URL:

Back To The Ministry of Shadows - Diaryland